Lorem Ipsum


General Infos
  • mezzo, ensemble & electronics
  • 2012
  • 11′
  • commisioned by Radio France, Alla Breve broadcast
  • ESZ – Sugar Music

Lorem Ipsum has been deeply inspired by the works of D. F. Wallace and T. Pynchon, a postmodern route through a labyrinth assembled with “impossible” texts: the standard version of Lorem Ipsum (a sample text used in printing layout setup) Luigi Serafini’s Codex Seraphinianus and Ma fin est mon commencement by Guillaume de Machaut.


The fundamental weakness of these texts, whereas they don’t have (almost) any meaning, becomes the cornerstone of an unlikely library of Babel, a tower where nothing is what it seems, a haunted house from where to sense the surroundings and catch a few glimpses of our world

further infos

 click →→→→←↓

for the whole version of Lorem Ipsum on France Musique, with an interview in french

  • recording credits: Johanna Brault, Mezzo. Ensemble Court Circuit

Libro d’Aprile


General Infos

  • Live recording @ MATA Festival 2017

    Friends of MATA, the Kitchen, 18.3.2017

Libro d’Aprile was my final project at Ircam’s Cursus II. It has been purposely designed for the 9th order Ambisonic system installed within the building.


The focus was to investigate the ambiguous interdependence between background and shape: looking at the sketches of a few renowned painters (especially Durer and Watteau) we can see how the images seem to pop out of the pages, letting the background show through, in some kind of vibrant absence.


Likewise, in my piece the melding and scattering of acoustic fields leads to a status where instrumental and electronic sounds liquefy, to reveal the fleeting presence of the space behind them.



General Infos
  • string quartet and electronics
  • 2012
  • 18′
  • written during Cursus II at IRCAM 
  • unpublished